Faculty

Last Name First Name Position Email
Crouch Rebecca School Director (Elementary - ES) rcrouch@dcscholars.org
Dixon Tanesha School Director (Middle School - MS) tdixon@dcscholars.org
Johnson Tiffany Chief of Staff (ES and MS) tiffjohnson@dcscholars.org
Jackson Stephanie Director of Curriculum and Instruction (PS/PK) stjackson@dcscholars.org
Bright Jamie Director of Student Support (ES) jbright@dcscholars.org
Wright Dr. Kenneth Director of Student Support (MS) kwright@dcscholars.org
Player Carmen 7th Grade History Teacher and Middle School Placement(MS Leader) cplayer@dcscholars.org
Petersack Meaghan ELA Instructional Coach mpetersack@dcscholars.org
Pessagno Sarah Math Instructional Coach spessagno@dcscholars.org
Emperator LeAngelo Manager of Student Activities lemperator@dcscholars.org
Hopewell Cameron Dean of Culture chopewell@dcscholars.org
Babb Jeremy Floor Dean jbabb@dcscholars.org
Brewington Michael Behavior Tech mbrewington@dcscholars.org
Anderson Alegra Assistant Floor Dean aanderson@dcscholars.org
Johnson Brittany Operations Manager bjohnson@dcscholars.org
Harrison Tiffany Operations Assistant tharrison@dcscholars.org
Carter Miche'lyn Operations Assistant micarter@dcscholars.org
Terrell Chauncey Day Porter cterrell@dcscholars.org
Iroegbu Trametria Kitchen Manager tiroegbu@dcscholars.org
Pimble Shertoni Kitchen Aide spimble@dcscholars.org
Bledsoe Adrian "Malik" Building Engineer adrian.bledsoe@pmmcompanies.com
Janifer Khalia PS Teacher - James Madison Rm. 113 kjanifer@dcscholars.org
Lewis Ashley PS Instructional Aide - James Madison Rm. 113 alewis@dcscholars.org
George Zaria PS Teacher - Univ. of VA - Rm. 109 zgeorge@dcscholars.org
Wiley Raven PS Instructional Aide - Univ. of VA - Rm. 109 rwiley@dcscholars.org
Greenleaf Tiesha PS Teacher - George Mason - Rm. 111 tgreenleaf@dscholars.org
Wiley Nicole PS Instructional Aide - George Mason - Rm. 111 nwiley@dcscholars.org
Jones Sharneise PK Teacher - American - Rm. 104 shjones@dcscholars.org
Rowe Breonna PK Instructional Aide - American - Rm. 104 browe@dcscholars.org
Khajavi Aava PK Teacher - Johns Hopkins - Rm. 108 akhajavi@dcscholars.org
Seabrooks Melanie PK Instructional Aide - Johns Hopkins - Rm. 108 mseabrooks@dcscholars.org
Owsley Chimire PK Teacher - Georgetown - Rm. 106 cowsley@dcscholars.org
Drew Jennifer PK Instructional Aide - Georgetown - Rm. 106 jdrew@dcscholars.org
D'Antonio Stephanie Kindergarten Teacher - Howard - Rm. 110 sdantonio@dcscholars.org
Rajan Monica K Instructional Aide - Howard - Rm. 110 mrajan@dcscholars.org
Druhan Maura Kindergarten Teacher - Morgan State - Rm. 117 mdruhan@dcscholars.org
Coombs Keiana K Instructional Aide - Morgan State - Rm. 117 kcoombs@dcscholars.org
Majette Gwen Kindergarten Teacher - Bowie State - Rm. 119 gmajette@dcscholars.org
Cann Dequirry K Instructional Aide - Bowie State - Rm. 119 dcann@dcscholars.org
Ali Samirah 1st Grade Teacher - Xavier - Rm. 112 sali@dcscholars.org
Su Caroline 1st Grade Co-Teacher - Xavier - Rm. 112 csu@dcscholars.org
Porter Sequoia 1st Grade Teacher - Dillard - Rm. 209 sporter@dcscholars.org
Kopas Jessica 1st Grade Co-Teacher - Dillard - Rm. 209 jkopas@dcscholars.org
Sharma Raina 1st Grade Teacher - Southern - Rm. 211 rsharma@dcscholars.org
Goodloe Desmond 1st Grade Co-Teacher - Southern - Rm. 211 dgoodloe@dcscholars.org
Huynh Janna 2nd Grade Teacher - Fisk - Rm. 208 jhuynh@dcscholars.org
Muftari Kushtrim 2nd Grade Co-Teacher - Rm. 208 kmiftari@dcscholars.org
Plant Ethan 2nd Grade Teacher - FAMU - Rm. 206 eplant@dcscholars.org
Crockett Camille 2nd Grade Co-Teacher - FAMU - Rm. 206 ccrockett@dcscholars.org
Jones Lorraine 2nd Grade Teacher - Jackson State - Rm. 210 lojones@dcscholars.org
Jiang Terra 2nd Grade Co-Teacher - Jackson State - Rm. 210 tjiang@dcscholars.org
Harris Kimberly 3rd Grade ELA Teacher - Hampton - Rm. 213 kharris@dcscholars.org
Smith Andrea 3rd Grade Math Teacher - Tuskegee - Rm. 212 ansmith@dcscholars.org
Trudo Kelsey 4th Grade ELA Teacher - Clark - Rm. 215 ktrudo@dcscholars.org
Oran Rebecca 4th Grade Math Teacher - North Carolina A&T - Rm. 214 roran@dcscholars.org
Ives Meredith 5th Grade and 6th Grade ELA Princeton - Rm. 216 mives@dcscholars.org
Abbate Peter 5th Grade Math - Duke - Rm. 217 pabbate@dcscholars.org
Edu Asisat 6th Grade History and 7th Grade ELA - Harvard - Rm. 219 aedu@dcscholars.org
Cryer Cori 6th and 7th Grade Math - Yale - Rm. 218 ccryer@dcscholars.org
Boone Jennifer ELA (MS) jboone@dcscholars.org
Beavers Rebecca Art (Elementary) - Rm. 214 rbeavers@dcscholars.org
McCardell Kate PE (Elementary) kmccardell@dcscholars.org
James Richelle PE (MS) rjames@dcscholars.org
Johnson Nekeshiea Music (PS-2nd) njohnson@dcscholars.org
Dukes (Baba M) Diandree Music (3rd-7th Grades) ddukes@dcscholars.org
Lagman Sarah Science (MS) - Rm. 218 slagman@dcscholars.org
Earle Robert Student Support Teacher (ES) - Rm. 115 rearle@dcscholars.org
Honeywood Sharlene School Director (Elementary - ES) shoneywood@dcscholars.org
Rodriguez Julie Student Support Teacher (ES) - Rm. 115 jrodriguez@dcscholars.org
Stewart Anastaia Student Support Teacher (ES) - Rm. 115 astewart@dcscholars.org
Hall Daviryne Student Support Teacher (MS) - Rm. 221 dhall@dcscholars.org
Pettway Ashley Student Support Teacher (MS) - Rm. 221 apettway@dcscholars.org
Brewer Chelsea Brewer Student Support Teacher (MS) - Rm. 221 cbrewer@dcscholars.org