Board

DC Scholars PCS is grateful to our Board of Trustees for their guidance, time and support

Robert Weinberg - Chair
Attorney, Bredhoff & Kaiser, PLLC

Andrew Ellenbogen - Treasurer
Senior Vice President, EIG Global Energy Partners

Michael Jones
DC (MPD) Police Officer

Peter Kolker
Partner, Zuckerman Spaeder, LLP

Megan Marcano
Grants Management Specialist, FEMA

Tameka Martin - Secretary
Representative, OSSE and Parent, DC Scholars Public Charter School

Evan Piekara
Organization Change Management Specialist, Senior Manager, BDO USA, LLP

Janelle Suggs
Senior Management Analyst, Department of Health Care, Community Member

Timmeca Wilson
FEMA Protective Security Officer and Parent, DC Scholars Public Charter School

2019-2020 Board Meetings

Date Location Time
Wednesday, September 4, 2019DC Scholars PCS4:30 – 7:00 pm (Annual Meeting) (Regular Meeting)
Wednesday, October 9, 2019Conference Call4:30 – 6:00 pm
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 DC Scholars PCS4:30 – 6:30 pm
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 Conference Call4:30 – 6:30 pm
Thursday, January 23, 2020DC Scholars PCS4:30 – 6:30 pm
Thursday, February 27, 2020Conference Call4:30–6:30 pm
Thursday, March 26, 2020DC Scholars PCS4:30 – 6:30 pm
Thursday, April 23, 2020Conference Call4:30 – 6:30 pm
Thursday, May 21, 2020DC Scholars PCS4:30 – 6:30 pm
Thursday, June 11, 2020Conference Call4:30 – 6:30 pm

For more information, please contact Emily Stone at estone@dcscholars.org.